A bit of a quickie.

You may have noticed that I didn’t post last week. DO NOT PANIC! All is well at Maggibee Manor. It’s just that we had family visiting for the week and I spent much of the time in the kitchen. I’m not complaining, I love cooking, especially baking, so I made ginger loaf and a chocolate orange cake and Eccles cakes and bread.

Then we had a Greek night with home made souvlaki, tzatziki, houmous, aioli, grilled haloumi, pitta breads  and Greek salad. (And olives and pickled garlic and…) Meals tended to be for five or more instead of the usual two so the dishwasher is begging for a holiday.

We were out and about a lot too; to Rufford Abbey, and the Lakeside at Doncaster and a meal out with another branch of the family, all of which was good fun but time consuming, so I didn’t have time either to blog or do the Diva Challenge.

So this week, to recover, we are on the island of Tenerife and our daughter Rachel, her husband and son will be joining us at the end of the week. I suspect, therefore, that there might not be much time for drawing again, once they arrive.  I am therefore making this week’s challenge tile cover last week and this – using more black than usual for last week and the new pattern from the mother ship, called ellish. It’s perhaps a tad unfortunate that, where I come from, it is common to miss the h sound at the beginning of words, so this pattern could be seen as being Hellish in Yorkshire.

As it happens, it’s rather a fun pattern to do and, although I don’t feel I’ve fully got the hang of it yet, I think I’m going to enjoy using it.

20160525_110928

When we get back, I’m expecting to be contacted by the neurosurgery dept with information about an operation on my spine, so I may be off the map for quite a while. So I say with all my heart, enjoy life, be happy, and, world, be good -ish.

11 thoughts on “A bit of a quickie.

  1. I wish you a nice time on Tenerife and after that good luck with the surgery. I had an operation on my knee, last week and I am walking already again. I had 2 herniaoperiations on my back in the past and that also was O.K. after a while. Don’t be afraid, doctors can do miracles these days. I know you will recover very quickly!!!
    Nice tile with these tree cheerful Ellishes!!!

  2. I think your tile is really gorgeous with those deep black bits and the added shimmer. How nice to have company to enjoy. Tangling can always wait. Sending you positive thought for a quick and perfect recovery from your upcoming surgery!

  3. I really love your Ellish with all the black and the sparkle. What fun. There are more things to do with this one than I thought. What a wonderful time with your family. And now a bit of down time before the next round. My best thoughts to you for healing rapidly.

  4. Oh I do wish you well with your surgery, and I hope you are able to quickly return to tangling to help you with your recovery. We shall miss you on the blogs here, but you will need all your energy to recover. Hopefully it will not be too long before we see you again.

Leave a Reply

