A way of making some decisions easier.

Having put my most recent ZIA on FaceBook – on Ornation Creation, to be exact – I mentioned my thoughts on whether or not to colour it and got quite a lot of encouragement to give it a go. But, as I mentioned at the time, I quite like it, so what if I made a mess of it? And lots of people came up with an answer that was so obvious, I must be a complete dweeb not to have seen it for myself. Scan it, copy it, colour the copies. Doh!

Next decision, what colours?

So I printed it off, size A5 onto craft card and also onto plain white copier paper and off I went. It took a whole evening and I barely surfaced for the full three and a half hours, lost in my own little world. Do I like the finished products? Surprisingly, yes I do.

I used coloured pencils plus a couple of Gelly Roll pens but the glaze doesn't show up as well as I'd like on the scan.
I used coloured pencils plus a couple of Gelly Roll pens but the glaze doesn’t show up as well as I’d like on the scan.
The second one. this was my original choice of colours.
The second one. this was my original choice of colours.
I intended this to be more tropical but it ended up emerald instead.
I intended this to be more tropical but it ended up emerald instead.
The last one. Sort of ran out of colour ideas because the craft card limits the choice.  Where you see white, it's actually silver gilt but doesn't show too well on the scan.
The last one. Sort of ran out of colour ideas because the craft card limits the choice. Where you see white, it’s actually silver gilt but doesn’t show too well on the scan.

So what next? Well, I did a little sketch of some flowers. (Original, huh?) Who knows how they will turn out?

One thought on “A way of making some decisions easier.

Leave a Reply

