Dares and challenges

I’m getting quite into this Diva Challenge and Zendala Dare stuff. In fact, at the moment, real life seems to be getting in the way of tangling. Dammit!. Am working three days next week doing some staff training and really ought to be preparing but what am I doing instead? Yeh, well, can if I want to! (Won’t be thinking that on Tuesday when I stand in front of a group of teachers and find myself unprepared.) Oh well, there’s time yet.

I didn’t think I would do any tangling today because I had two hospital appointments. Neither of them particularly serious – a weight loss clinic where I had to confess to the over indulgences of three weeks in various parts of Greece. (It would appear that too much of that three weeks was spent in tavernas.) Anyway, I’m back on the wagon again, so we’ll see how we go; no point in beating myself up about it. Just got to get my mojo back and be sensible.

The second appointment was a routine eye test that I have to have in case I get retinothapy. That’s not the right word but I can’t remember the right one. However, things did not go according to plan. Arrived at hospital and went to the right place, at the right time BUT, and it’s a good but, on the WRONG day. Felt just a teeny bit silly and went home again. Another MAM.

So I decided I did have time to tangle after all and completed one of The Bright Owl’s Zendala Dares and, AND, this week’s Diva Challenge. The Challenge was to use Crux so I decided to do a loopy string and fill the sections all with Crux but in differing sizes and tangleations. Sadly, the idea was better than the execution but, for what it’s worth, here it is.

I like the idea of this one better than the finished product. It looks a bit scrappy to me and the colour isn't as definite as I would have liked but hey ho.
I like the idea of this one better than the finished product. It looks a bit scrappy to me and the colour isn’t as definite as I would have liked but hey ho.

The Zendala Dare 77 from Bright Owl was, on the other hand, a success. (Of course, others may not agree but, for once, I felt pleased with the way it turned out. Hope you agree.

Don't ask why the paper is such an odd shape. Just accept that I had a MAM. (Middle Aged Moment) and leave it at that.
Don’t ask why the paper is such an odd shape. Just accept that I had a MAM. (Middle Aged Moment) and leave it at that.

Encouraged by my success, I’m going to go back to both the Diva and the Bright Owl and look at some of the older Dares/Challenges and choose my next project. No more time to blog – got to tangle.

 

5 thoughts on “Dares and challenges

  1. Ohhh, love the Zendala dare tile, stunning. I really struggled with Crux and like your tile showing all the variations. Looks like a fun exploration of the pattern.

    Minette
    —-
    Minette Riordan, Ph.D.
    CEO, MinetteRiordan.com

    “Align your financial and spiritual success now.”
    Take a Free Sacred Money Archetype Assessment
    http://www.minetteriordan.com/money

Leave a Reply

