The Blankidoodalbum

Back in the Dark Ages, when I was a child, the word “bum” was not permitted in my vocabulary. (Bum, as in tush, bottom, arse, behind, rear end, nether regions etc…) So even now, any expression using the word bum brings on a nostalgic guilt trip and I look round to see if my Grandma is listening. Well, I mentioned in my last post that I am lost in a world of Doodles, Zendoodles and Zentangles and this is still true.  I’m visiting websites, having a go at the designs I like, and then incorporating them into my own stuff. (Can’t call it artwork because it isn’t that good but you know what I mean.) This means that I am accumulating dozens of 31/2 inch squares that I’ve used to produce the designs.  Of course, when I’ve done them to my satisfaction, I can’t bear to throw them away. (Surely this is a familiar story to all you crafters out there.) SAM_6349 SAM_6346 SAM_6345 SAM_6341 SAM_6338 Solution? An album to put them in. (See, that’s where the “bum” comes in, I do get to the point eventually.) So since this is an album of Blankidoodles, it must be a Blankidoodalbum. I’ve started making it, and here is the cover. Decided Blankidoodalbum was a bit too Bootlebumtrinket (Thank you to Gerald Durrell for that one!) so have just gone for Doodalbum in the end. SAM_6355

Leave a Reply

