Getting up to date

Been quite busy recently. I think I have over ambitious ideas for Christmas presents this year, which I’m going to have a go at but feel I may have been a little optimistic about my capabilities. I’m making the same thing for several friends but tailoring each one to suit the individual concerned. I’m making what I’ve called Memory Books. They are like small scrapbooks intended for my friends to complete to give or leave to their own children.

It’s not an original idea, of course, but I like the idea of making them something that they then contribute to. However, the more I work on them, the more work there seems to be. Anyway, when I get to the point where I have a couple of them completed, I’ll put some pictures on here.

I’ve also made quite a few more cards and I’m going to put them on today – in fact now.  so, bye for now, things to do.

Leave a Reply

