Finding something new, well new to me.

A few days ago I saw a picture described in its heading as a Zentangle. It was quite dramatic, so I had a closer look and was enthralled. It was doodling with a purpose and I really liked the look of it, putting it in my list of “things I’ll get round to having a go at one of these days.” And there it would have stayed but for a chance visit to Create and Craft on t.v. where a presenter called Mel, a very good presenter, I feel, was doing some Zentangling. It was great, and I’m now sort of hooked.

I went on a trawl through Google images and found a wealth of examples and ideas.

Since I’m not much of a draughtsman, I decided to use the patterns to fill in a stamped image. It was great fun and I quite like the finished product. When I’ve worked out how to import it, I’ll put it in the “Things I make ” section of the blog.

 

Leave a Reply

